The Boot's readers have spoken: Shania Twain's new album Now has been named The Boot's September 2017 Album of the Month.

Now, set for release on Sept. 29, will be Twain's first new album in 15 years -- and, clearly, her fans are excited to hear it. Earning 63 percent of the votes in The Boot's September 2017 Album of the Month poll, Twain beat out a number of other country music heavy-hitters to earn the Album of the Month title: Kip MooreThomas RhettDustin Lynch and more.

Twain first mentioned that she had a new album in the works way back in 2013. She continued to drop hints about that record for years, but Twain officially announced the release of Now, and revealed its cover art, in mid-June. She first performed the record's debut single, “Life’s About to Get Good,” during her headlining set at the 2017 Stagecoach Country Music Festival in late April; a music video followed in late July, and in mid-August, Twain announced that “Swingin’ With My Eyes Closed” — which she first shared during a Today appearance on June 16 — would be Now‘s second single.

For the first time in many years, Twain needed to find a new producer for Now. She and her former producer-slash-husband, Robert John “Mutt” Lange, split up in 2008, following Lange’s affair with Twain’s best friend, Marie-Anne Thiébaud. (In an ironic twist, Twain fell in love with Frédéric Thiébaud — Marie-Anne’s former husband — and the couple got married in 2011.) The producers of “Life’s About to Get Good" are Matthew Koma and Ron Aniello; on the record, Twain also worked with Jake Gosling and Jacquire King, and co-produced herself. When doing press for Now, however, Twain once shared that she and Prince had been talking about working together prior to his death.

Shania Twain Through the Years

Fans can expect Now to be more “diverse,” Twain says, than her previous work. The singer calls this album a growth in “independence,” and though she admits it’s been “a lot of hard work,” she also says it’s “the most fun hard work I’ve ever done so far.”

Even though this album is coming after some of the darkest experiences of Twain’s life, don’t worry about it being a downer: “It is a more soulful approach to my songwriting than I’ve probably ever allowed myself to have before," she says. "It’s fun music, too. I like to stay positive. I’ll make sure that I do some things on there that make you feel good and happy as well. I’m having a lot of fun.”

Twain embarked on what was supposed to be her final tour in 2015; now, however, Twain has reconsidered, and will be out on the road for her Shania Now Tour throughout 2018. Twain will begin her Shania Now Tour on May 3, 2018, in Tacoma, Wash.; after stopping in more than 40 cities, the tour will conclude on Aug. 4, 2018, in Las Vegas, Nev.

Shania Twain, Now Track Listing:

1. “Swingin’ With My Eyes Closed”
2. “Home Now”
3. “Light of My Life”
4. “Poor Me”
5. “Who’s Gonna Be Your Girl”
6. “More Fun”
7. “I’m Alright”
8. “Let’s Kiss and Make Up” *
9. “Where Do You Think You’re Going” *
10. “Roll Me on the River”
11. “We Got Something They Don’t”
12. “Because of You” *
13. “You Can’t Buy Love”
14. “Life’s About to Get Good”
15. “Soldier”
16. “All in All” *

* deluxe version only

Shania Twain's Best Live Shots

How Well Do You REALLY Know Shania Twain?

More From Lonestar 92.3