Every August, the Academy of Country Music hosts its annual ACM Honors ceremony, honoring additional trophy winners and those not recognized during April's televised ACM Awards ceremony. Originally, the event was held in Nashville and not televised, but in recent years, the ceremony has been broadcast on a later date, offering fans the opportunity to see some of what happens on that special night.

From when and where to who's being honored, read on below to learn everything you need to know about the 2018 ACM Honors festivities.

What Are the ACM Honors?

The ACM Honors ceremony celebrates special honorees and category winners whose awards presentations happen off-camera at the ACM Awards. The night’s honorees include the winners of the ACM's Special Awards, Industry Awards and Studio Recording Awards, as well as 2018's Songwriter of the Year recipient.

When Are the 2018 ACM Honors?

For its 12th year, the 2018 ACM Honors ceremony will take place at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium on Aug. 22.

How Can I Watch the 2018 ACM Honors?

in 2016, the ACM Honors ceremony was broadcast on CBS for the first time ever, a few days after it took place in Nashville. The trend continued in 2017, but the ACM has not yet announced if or when the 2018 ACM Honors ceremony air on TV.

Who’s Hosting the 2018 ACM Honors?

Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi have been tapped to host the ACM Honors in 2018. In 2016, country trio Lady Antebellum hosted the ACM Honors show; however, in 2017, there was no official host.

Who’s Being Honored at the 2018 ACM Honors?

Sam HuntDierks Bentley and more country stars will be honored during the 2018 ACM Honors ceremony in August. Here's the rundown:

  • Bentley is receiving the 2018 ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award, which recognizes those who continue Haggard's legacy "by following his/her own path, crafting great songs and epitomizing Merle’s spirit through genuine performances and great storytelling."
  • Hunt will be lauded with the ACM Gene Weed Milestone Award, in recognition of his smash hit "Body Like a Back Road," which broke and re-set country music's one-week streaming record 14 times in 2017 and spent a record-setting 34 weeks at the top of the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart. The Milestone Award recognizes "a specific, unprecedented or outstanding achievement in the field of country music during the preceding calendar year."
  • Alan Jackson will receive the ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award, which honors those "who throughout their career [have] advanced the popularity of the genre through their contributions in multiple facets of the industry."
  • Darius Rucker will be presented with the ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award in recognition of his work raising money for St. Jude Children's Research Hospital and other philanthropic efforts. The Lifting Lives Award honors those who are "devoted to improving lives through the power of music, has a generosity of spirit and is committed to serving others."
  • Matraca Berg and Norro Wilson will receive the ACM Poet's Award, "for outstanding and longstanding musical and/or lyrical contributions throughout their career."
  • Mickey Christensen, Chris Christensen and Eddie Miller are receiving the ACM Mae Boren Axton Service Award, recognizing "years of dedication and service to the Academy of Country Music."
  • Rob Potts is earning the ACM Jim Reeves International Award, for "outstanding contributions to the acceptance of country music throughout the world."

Rhett Akins, 2018's ACM Songwriter of the Year, as well as other Industry Awards and Studio Recording Awards winners, will also receive their trophies that night.

Who’s Performing at the 2018 ACM Honors?

Lauren AlainaKassi Ashton, Cam, Deana Carter, Joe DiffieMorgan Evans, Dustin Lynch, Ashley McBryde, Old Crow Medicine ShowChris Stapleton and Jon Pardi are all scheduled to perform at the 2018 ACM Honors, along with songwriters Dallas Davidson and Ben Hayslip.

Who’s Presenting at the 2018 ACM Honors?

Presenters for the 2018 ACM Honors include Jordan Davis, Lindsay Ell, Lori McKennaKip Moore and Ricky Skaggs, plus radio personalities Bobby Bones and Storme Warren.

Who Will Be Attending the 2018 ACM Honors?

Generally, the night's honorees, the performers and presenters, and media members attend the ACM Honors ceremony. Tickets are available to the general public via Ticketmaster and at the Ryman Auditorium box office.

More From Lonestar 92.3